The Hardwood Forestry Fund is overseen by a Board of Directors who receive no compensation and who volunteer their time to the organization. Board responsibilities include education, communication, recognition, fundraising, project review and selection, and Board development.

2020 Board of Directors



Company Website Position
John Varner The Moehring Group Chairman of the Board
David Thomsson Brookside Veneers Ltd. Vice Chairman
Kip Howlett Decorative Hardwoods Association Secretary / Treasurer
Jerri LaHaie  Hardwood Forestry Fund  Executive Director
Dennis Bradway Mannington Board Member
Stuart Clarke Clarke Veneers and Plywood Board Member
Tim Fixmer Woodworking Network Board Member
Ross Forcey Forcey Lumber Board Member
George Freeman Freeman Corporation Board Member
Barbara McClendon Former HFF Administrator Board Member
Jim Martin Marwood Veneer Board Member
Rick Philipps Woodland Face Veneer LLC Board Member
Jim Reader Rugby Architectural Building Products Board Member
Jack Seifert Indiana Department of Natural Resources Board Member
Mike Taylor States Industries Board Member